Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.4
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.7
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Robert
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    22 September 2018

    Peaceful heaven in Amalfi Coast

    WiFi could be a bit dodgy in a room but we had our own mobile WiFi so had no problems. Lots of tea bags but no coffee and no milk in the room. Hard to control the water pressure of the sink so it splashed everywhere. We didn’t need bedside lamp so had no probs but you need to unplug in order to charge your phones. Bus to Amalfi could be really crowded depending on the time and you have to wait for the next one if it’s overcrowded.
    Teresa’s breakfast is just spectacular! Couldn’t wait to wake up and have the brilliant start of the day. Room with beautiful view of unbelievable sunrise. Quiet, peaceful, and very private! It was just heaven coming back from people, people, people. Donna Fausta is well experienced and so helpful. Fun and lovely lady you want to just chat for anything. Thums up for everything!!!
    mani
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    Worth the price, beautiful view, Hot breakfast

    We enjoyed our stay at the villa. The view from the room was outstanding and the lady who ran the property was very friendly and made us feel at home. Also very nice to have warm breakfast in the morning with a lot of varities.
    Zoltan
    ro

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018
    The view from our balcony was exceptional. The best host ever. Friendly and very kind personnel. Very good breakfast and clean rooms. Thank you Donna Fausta for this awesome vacation! Keep up the good work!
    Andrea
    mt

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018

    Excellent!

    Nothing.
    Excellent location! Away from the busy touristy area, in the tranquil and quiet countryside. Despite this, the central coastal area is still easy accessed using nearby public transport. The staff is great... Helpful and very kind. Breakfast was very good as well and the room was well kept and very clean.
    Jana
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    31 August 2018

    Great accomodation with great hostess

    Bad wifi connection.
    Mrs Fausta is very friendly, kind and willing, all day ready to get an advice or to help with everything. Room was very clean with amazing sea view. Parking available. Great location - is about a 10 minute walk to the Path of the Gods and 30 minutes by bus to Amalfi.
    Ann
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    30 August 2018

    It was ok for a few nights only lots of walking.but lovely and quiet

    Not much there but lovely just for a few nights
    Silviu
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018

    Excellent villa, especially for couples.

    The sea view is amazing. We've received excellent tips and everyone was friendly. Room is very clean and looks way better than in the photos.
    Jane
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    20 August 2018
    The balcony and view!
    Mike
    cy

    Review score

    6.7
    19 August 2018
    Hotel was a little out of the way not easy to get to the coast long drive down and very very busy for time of August. Traffic is crazy I busy . Took us along time to get to Amalfi coast . Nightmare traffic.
    Mrs Fausta is a very kind host and very friendly we had a little dog with us and was made very welcome.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2018

    Perfect place to stay if you want to visit Amalfi

    Nothing ... All good
    Great place to stay , not too busy but not to far away from everything. Staff were excellent and super friendly
    kendra
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018

    So lovely, the host was very helpful! Hire a scooter and enjoy all the beaches.

    anastasia
    ru

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2018

    The place is fascinating - food, interior and hospitality of Donna Fausta herself. We really enjoyed

    The place is fascinating - food, interior and hospitality of Donna Fausta herself. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for those interested in visiting Amalfi coats for affordable price.
    Lina Mantas
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 August 2018

    Met expectations

    Nothing.
    Location was good,but you must rent a car for your own comfort to reach beautiful places. Breakfast was delicious,especially peaches....
    frederick
    mt

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Myroulla
    cy

    Review score

    8.8
    21 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dani
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2018

    Perfect traditional find

    Beautiful location. Easy to get to and perfectly located between amalfi and positano. Good breakfast. All areas clean tidy and neatly presented. Donna Fausta was absolutely lovely and recommended restaurants and places to go. Very homely feel throughout our stay, we will be visiting again
    SAHEM AZZAM
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2018

    Amazing Place

    The Shower is a bit small for 6.2" person :)
    The people are amazing, they have nice personality and very kind .. they love helping. The breakfast food is amazing and home cooked .. bith Donna and Teresa are so kind ...
    Ionut
    ro

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danielle Davis
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    9 August 2018
    Getting around the area was slightly difficult. The bus will not stop at the bus stop if the bus is full (fair), but then the next bus wouldn't come for another 1 1/2 hours - 2 hours. Italy does not have Uber yet, so you are forced to either take an outrageously expensive taxi (140 euro from the airport to Amaifi) or arrange a private car service which can be anywhere from 70-140 euro.
    Fausta was amazing! She was extremely welcoming and helpful from day one through check out. As a plus, she has led an amazing life, so it doesn't hurt to stop and chat for a bit. As mentioned above, the bus drove right past us after we had checked out, and Fausta went out of her way to arrange us transport to Amaifi. Further, the breakfast spread is fantastic. There were pastries, quiche of the day, sliced tomatoes/watermelon/cucumbers, etc. We were never leaving hungry. The location of the bed and breakfast is about a 10 minute walk to the Path of the Gods - which was fantastic. We we're extremely pleased with Villa Donna Fausta and plan to return should we find ourselves in Agerola again.
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    24 July 2018

    Agerola Experience

    We loved the fact that is close to amalfi coast and important places like praiano positano amalfi and capo di marina. Also loved breakfast and also allowed small dogs to stay
Loading reviews